Skip to main content
:::Home Policy Major Policy Reinforce Seven Tourist Transport Systems

Reinforce Seven Tourist Transport Systems

Update Date:106-07-29
Reinforce Seven Tourist Transport Systems, Making up the Recreational Charm

The greater Kaohsiung area embraces waters and mountains, having abundant tourism resources. Apart from the mountains, sea, rivers and port possessed by the original Kaohsiung City, the ample natural and humanistic landscapes and diversified religious and cultural resources fallen within the original Kaohsiung County area are also included. Timely and geographically fit transportation service systems are planned to serve the tourist and recreational needs, aiming at establishing a seamless transfer and shuttle transportation environment for tourists. In seven major tourist attractions, namely Cijin, Sizihwan and Shou Shan area, Cishan Meinong area, the greater Gangshan area, Zihguan seaside area, Baolai Tengjhih area, and Fo Guang Shan, necessary tourist transportation service is to be developed. Sight-seeing ships will also be introduced continually in water recreational areas, the blue highway routes will be opened up, tourist bus routes will be given, and traffic and parking management at tourist areas will be strengthened, to bring about tourism development of the greater Kaohsiung area.
Copyright © 2017 Bureau of Transportation,Kaohsiung City Government 
Address 8F.,No.25,Jhongjheng 3rd Rd.,Sinsing District.    Tel:886-7-2299825
Best viewd with Chrome,Firefox,IE11 higher 〈with 1440*900〉