Skip to main content
:::Home Policy Major Policy Build Six Transfer Hubs in Kaohsiung

Build Six Transfer Hubs in Kaohsiung

Update Date:106-07-29
Build Six Transfer Hubs in Kaohsiung, Creating 30-minute Living Circles

With the expansive territory of Kaohsiung City after the unification, the transportation gap between various regions needs to be improved. To do this, regional transfer hubs will be set up, with “six regional transfer hubs”, two major and four subordinate, under planning.

Major Transfer Hubs

With the main stations of railway transportation in Kaohsiung, i.e., Kaohsiung Train Station and HSR Zuoying Station, as the major transfer hubs, the railway transportation and highway coaches make a rapid connection to all major cities of Taiwan on the one hand, and the Kaohsiung MRT and buses in the urban area serve as local transit tools on the other hand; hence the major out-bound transportation gateway of Kaohsiung is established.

Subordinate Transfer Hubs

With the greater Kaohsiung regional cores as transfer hubs, including Siaogang (in the south), Fongshan (in the east), Gangshan (in the north) and Cishan (in the northeast), the national highways and major road systems are used as service arteries, and the mass transportation tools such as MRT, express buses, shuttle buses and DRT, etc. serve the transferring function in terms of local transportation, giving the final touch of the transportation service.
Copyright © 2017 Bureau of Transportation,Kaohsiung City Government 
Address 8F.,No.25,Jhongjheng 3rd Rd.,Sinsing District.    Tel:886-7-2299825
Best viewd with Chrome,Firefox,IE11 higher 〈with 1440*900〉